Updates in TeamUp are quite similar to updates in other social media services: short messages (with no length limitation) about what's happening right now and what you want to tell to others. An update can be text, a picture, a link, or a combination of these. TeamUp recognizes the following link types and automatically fetches a preview: YouTube, Vimeo, Soundcloud.
You can mention another TeamUp user by typing '@' character and writing three letters from other user's name, and then selecting the profile from the list. The mentioned user will get a notification.
All updates in TeamUp are public: they are visible to all TeamUp users and site visitors who visit the profile of the user (talent or Business Team) who has published the update. Updates are also shown in the profiles of those users who either are fans of the talent who's made the update or who are fan members of the Business Team who posted the update. In addition, the updates can be seen also by people not registered to TeamUp, if the update is shared outside TeamUp.
Updates can be made by Talents, Fans, Business Premium and Business Team users.